With the development of online communication, people will never be alone and will always be able to make new friends.

The development of online communication has expanded the ability to forge new connections and knowing new people. I completely agree with the statement. The advent of online communication has expanded the frontiers of communication and has shattered the previously impenetrable barrier of distance. Social media platforms have also enabled face-to-face conversations thanks to video calls. These applications have enabled people to maintain relationships either through text or video calls. Such technological applications are countless and have helped in converting the earth into a global village by enabling people to connect beyond international boundaries. The advent of platforms such as Facebook and Twitter has helped people share their opinions and in the process, find like-minded people with shared interests. Social media platforms are cost-effective and are well within the grasp of everyone. Applications such as Zoom allow people to interact using live video. Though this might not be as effective as interpersonal communication, it does help overcome the physical distance and enable people to interact face to face, albeit digitally. Internet mediums have made socializing easier by making distance and the language barrier redundant thanks to developments in translation software. The importance of digital modes of the dialogue was evident during the lockdown due to the pandemic. The entire world was able to stay in touch with their near and dear ones thanks to these forums. To conclude, websites have made communicating easier by removing boundaries of distance and nationality. The importance and the utility of such modes were further enhanced due to the pandemic. Therefore, the relevance and the impact of digital methods of conveyance are immense.