The amount of drinkable water for people is decreasing. Why is this? What can be done? pdra

While amount of freashwater on the planet stand constant, the consuption for domestic and agricultural had been increase. Due to explosion in population, the world facing with the scare resources for water. The action need to be taken immadiatly not only by goverment but also individuals, The essence of global water scarity is geographical mismatch between water demand and aviabilty. And even, almost 3/4 world's surface consist of water, only 2. 5 percent of it is fresh. The rest is saline and ocean-based. Another cause is climate change which has significiant impact on water sources around the world. For example in a warming climinate the evapuration rate from rivers, ocean and groundwater sources will increase and followingly supply for human use will decrease. In adittion, increase in temperature also increases the consumption of water by people, animals, and plants to maintain their health. One of the other undeniable factor is water pollution mainly caused by human activities. Chemical companents such as oil and petroul products fertilizers, metals and their comapnents found in water surcase promotes the decline in freshwater sources. Despite the couses, precaution can be taken for solving the important issue. Firstly, there is a need to educate human to change consuption and livestyle for future outcomes. Seconly, which is the most proper way for today's world is using the technological advencement. Competitons, hackathons encourge the young ones to think and develop protypes that is dealing with this problems. In Israil, for example drip irrigation startup save tons of water in agricultural side. It is micro irrigation system, and it has potential to save water and nutricient by allowing water to drip slowly the root of plant and in this way it also minimaze the evapuraton rate. To conclude, although the the growth of population and errenous usage of freshwater can cause shortage, the involvement of every person might be effective by taking strict actions to solve this issue.