Scientists predict that all people will choose to talk the same global language in the future. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Across the globe, many individuals have debated over the issue of a significantly large plethora of languages. Therefore, experts make numerous predictions and assumptions about the advent of global language which people will prefer to use in the coming future. From my point of view, it is a positive development which will contribute to less international conflicts as well as easier applications for education. One considerable advantage of this development is that the quantity of global misunderstandings will be reduced, thus, conflicts and combat between continents. In other words, by speaking one language, the representatives of the countries will make an effort to elaborate on the issue to their colleagues instead of making the bad judgements. To illustrate, the direct communication of the leaders will lead to a variety of possible solutions more rather than interacting through the help of interpreters. Another beneficial effect is that the process of international education is going to be less sophisticated than ever. It conclusively means that application for higher institutions will no longer require the knowledge of one specific language due an international language. As a result, it can be an affordable opportunity for students all over the world owing to the lack of the necessity to pass expensive exams. On the other hand, this development can have an extremely detrimental impact on the culture of nations. It is intuitively obvious that most countries are trying to preserve the heritage left by their ancestors by speaking native languages, keeping the customs and traditions. As a consequence of setting one language, every country will suffer from being extremely similar to each other, realizing that they have nothing that will save their uniqueness. To conclude from the aforementioned points, although one global language can result in continents losing the significant culture which represent their experience, I tend to think that it is advantageous to promote this idea since people of all countries subsequently will be able to find compromise in particular areas and easily enter the universities abroad.