Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime, while others feel that crime is being tackled effectively now.

Crime is an offence against the rules and regulations of society, the person gets punished who commits it. Therefore, it is thought by some people that strict actions should be taken to control the crimes, while others consider that crime is being managed properly. I will manifest both views in the subsequent paragraphs. On the one hand, these days crime rate is being raised extremely fast and people are attempting murder in public. For instance, India records thousands of murder cases daily in which persons are targeted in public places. Unfortunately, these criminals move here and there without any kind of fear, since, Indian government gives bail easily. Moreover, in many countries people do not get capital punishment in major cases such as murder, rape, abduction and many others. Apart from it, shop-lifting, pickpocket and robbing are the businesses of some people in many countries. On the other hand, there are several people who favour that the laws which have been implemented by the judicial are enough to prevent the crimes. Since, many nations believe that life imprisonment or hang to death are the punishments which should be given to the criminals of the major crimes. Furthermore, in case of minor crimes such as pickpocketing and shop-lifting the criminal gets punished by sending to jail for at least one or two months and by paying fine to the accused. Conclusively, every nation has its own rules and laws, some make it strict to minimize the crime rate, however, some teach criminals to prevent further attempting of crimes. According to me, government should enact strict laws against major crimes while the minor crimes can be reduced by warning or alerting the criminals.