With the development of online communication, people will never be alone and will always be able to make new friends? with this statement?

Some people claim that thanks to the help of technology in the communication field, persons shall never feel lonely due to the fact that they will be able to strike up and form a friendship. Personally, neither am I against nor in favor with this statement for the following reasons. On the one hand, a virtual friendship often doesn’t last long. If a user acquainted to another loses their social account and has a new one, there is a high chance that the other will not recognize the mate they had contacted through the Internet. Besides, online relationships are considered insecure. People usually reveal information about themself to their friends without any regard, and this situation also happens in virtual friendship. The information disclosed may be used for bad purposes, thus, the normal life of the victim and their relatives and real friends may be endangered. From positive perspectives, this means of communication is able to forge closer relationships among people through the Internet. Specifically, the widespread use of social networks enables them to connect with each other despite their geographical distances. As a consequence, it is not necessary to leave their comfort zone. Moreover, a number of social networks offer friend suggestions based on the user’s locations as well as the information they provided. Hence, they are able to find a fellow having commons. By the way of conclusion, I don’t disagree or agree that people can always make friends online. A friendship should be formed with intimacy, not messages on a screen.