Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. So then it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. wrmm

Many people claim that there is no use in instilling knowledge from newspaper and news broadcasts as there is no correlation between people’s lives and information presented in them. However, I entirely disagree with this hypothesis since news brings about a great deal of social and utilitarian benefits to readers and viewers and above all, it is vigorously verified by local edition. It is observable that nowadays, we are mostly informed with the latest information from traditional or E-based papers and via the television. To be more specific, we can absorb up-to-date knowledge about the world with ease just by reading headlines or watching news programs. For instance, in the context of today’s Covid-19 pandemic, every source of news comes in handy as they disseminate invaluable information about healthcare and self-protection. For this reason, it is undoubted that news allows people from every corner of the world to keep abreast of what is happening easily. Another significant reason why we should appreciate the importance of news is that it is carefully controlled and proofread by national edition. This is because for an article or a program to be published, a rigorous process of seeking and checking is required; therfore, the risk of being misled or deceived of readers and viewers can be minimized. As a result, news is a reliable source of information and knowledge worldwide. All in all, while some people insist that news is of no significance in helping them with their daily lives, I completely support the idea that news can provide people with the latest and most trustworthy report.