With the development of modern society is the less of traditional ways of life. Is it important to keep our traditional ways of life? How can this be achieved?

People are witnessing and enjoying the exponential expansion of online shopping in recent years. Therefore, it is believed that physical stores shutdown is inevitable. I personally disagree with this idea. Firstly, physical shop possesses some unique features that all online shopping platforms can never achieve. By visiting stores, consumers are utterly able to touch and feel the product they are intending to purchase. For example, buyer most likely to come and contemplate with their raw eyes the dinner table that they are planning to buy rather than previewing it via picture from website and shopping applications. On top of that, it is impossible to shop clothes online if the brand is new to the consumer. The size range may vary from one fashion brand to another. For instance, a gentleman may be fit into a medium size Levi’s polo whilst he just needs a small size one when it comes to Lacoste. Secondly, traditional shopping may provide various shopping experience. Some people prefer window shopping in huge malls rather than surfing marketplace platforms online. Therefore, they can make purchases whenever they want at their convenience. Another perk is that the way of shopping is also a superb chance for a family outing. All family members can spend time together and have intimate communication with each other which has lacked among most modern families these days. In conclusion, although the booming development of online shopping is undeniable these days, I strongly believe that the role of traditional shopping with physical stores remains irreplaceable in the future.