With the advent of social media many people are getting the news from social media. Do you think advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

It is generally assumed by most people that nowadays online media is more used to get the news because of the improvement of technology. Online media is an effective way with many advantages, however there are some disadvantages as well. Initially one needs only a gadget and internet in order to reach the information, thus it is much easier and faster than traditional way. There are numerous resources on the internet so that people are able to research more. For example at the present time it is possible to encounter false news on some websites, nevertheless obtaining the right information is not that complicated with web-searching skills as there are countless options. Besides, readers have opportunity to download the news and read whenever they want in this situation. On the other hand, 2 main drawbacks of using online media are accessibility issues and potential health problems. Firstly, in the case of bad connection, being aware of news is almost impossible. It is obvious fact that internet is required to access the websites otherwise one cannot access the information. Another negative side is possible health, particularly eyesight problems caused by overusing technology devices whereas reading a newspaper does not have such kind of complication unless it is read extremely much. As a summary, advantages of development of digital media outweigh the shortcomings even though there are some disadvantages.