Nowadays, many people prefer to have fewer children as compared to early stages due to monetary issues or lack of care given to all the children. In my opinion, this is a negative approach as it would not only affect the future of the children but also affects the relationship between the family members

To begin with, in a small family, parents should show love and affection to the one child as there is no choice for them, however children would feel isolated because lack of love and support from siblings will not be acquired by them. For example, in extended families, the house is surrounded by all the relations and each and everyone in the family is treated equally. Secondly, little ones must be supervised frequently until they grow up, therefore someone in the family should support the parents to look after the child. To add up with, In India, Most of the families are joint families, therefore all the kids are under the control of grandparents or other family members. On the other hand, as technology is growing rapidly, negative consequences are attracting the youth in various ways. In a family with a single child, this would create a huge impact if there is no one to guide them in proper ways and if the parents are not well educated. For instance, many adolescents from poor backgrounds and underdeveloped areas are committing crime, drugs and other illegal activities due to zero guidance. When parents continuously show hard feelings and demotivate them for any reason, eventually children will start to isolate themselves in their room rather than spending time with the parents. Therefore, children fail to participate in any of the events in school or colleges due to lack of self-confidence and social skills. In conclusion, living in a smaller family has negative consequences which are not possible to resolve in this century as the children are nowadays more intelligent and cautious than family members. Therefore, children from the joint family have the bright future as they will experience many skills and cultural activities from their grandparents and other relations.