With the advent of genetics engineering, people are still skeptical about GM foods. What are the advantages and disadvantages of GM food.

From the last quarter of the century, modernization has become raised, not only in medical or engineering fields but also in agronomy. People are perplexed about GM foods. I reckon that this modification in food brings some demerits as well as merits which will overcome its limitations. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will support my views with arguments. To commence with the limitations of genetic modification in food. Initially, there may be hazards associated with the genetic engineering of food. However, it has diminished the traditional methods of natural farming. Furthermore, these crops might affect the whole ecosystem. Breakage of the food chain is the best paradigm to illustrate instability in the environment. Admittedly, the merits of this modification definitely curb its demerits. Firstly, the farmers can cultivate their crops massive and rapidly. With this technique, crops are resistant from diseases and insects. Secondly, GM foods look more attractive as they are similar in external structure. As well as it looks more fresh without any disease and infection. Moreover, this could be imperative for food production in developing countries due to their high demand for the population. Nevertheless, the preservation of food is easy for a long time. Faster growth means more profit. It encourages farmers to grow crops and fulfill the demands of the population. To recapitulate this essay, the advantages are much more than its disadvantages which will be eliminated by the rapid growth of technology. Doubtlessly, it will fulfill the future needs and requirements related to food consumption.