Today’s people usually attach importance to their salary and advance payment due to living costs and desire to obtain a luxury life by acquiring good brand automobiles, modern houses, and pricey jewellery.

Today’s people usually attach importance to their salary and advance payment due to living costs and desire to obtain a luxury life by acquiring good brand automobiles, modern houses, and pricey jewellery. Therefore, they tend to opt for some business fields, which they can earn more money. The following essay aims to give some ideas about whether the most crucial element is money when people apply for a job and to clarify this topic in detail. First of all, it is considered by some that social life and comfort are more substantial than salary because the leading cause to work is always to increase living standards. In other words, people cannot proceed with their excellent performance in a hostile work environment; for instance, if there is a mobbing situation from the boss or the other colleagues to a particular individual, working here would be extremely hard for this person even though takes a high salary. Moreover, people always wish to spend time with their nuclear and extended family; thus, the work should have some permitting days. Additionally, the transportation facilities are also one of the most multiple criteria. In other respect, people may prefer to a vocation with high income due to living costs. In addition, everybody hopes to acquire some hobbies and luxury living standards, which is only possible with high earnings. As a result, business life hosts many unhappy blue-collar and white-collar workers who labour to gain a high salary. In conclusion, gaining more money can open some doors to reach luxury lifestyles and, of course, better conditions. However, in my view, a high salary cannot provide satisfaction and happiness to anybody. Consequently, everybody should select an appropriate job for themselves to be happy rather than a high income.