some people think reading paper materials like newsper is better than watching electronic devices

Due to the development of technology, there are many types of resources for getting information. Some people like to read paper materials, while others prefer to watch electronic devices to acquire knowledge. I totally disagree that reading from paper materials to obtain information is better than watching electronic devices. I feel this way for two reasons which I am going to explain in this essay. First, electronic devices transfer information in a very effective way. Since using electronic devices does not necessarily need reading skills, they can easily deliver this information to everyone. Obviously, electronic devices have many features such as zooming, storing information, and display adjustment which accommodates readers from different backgrounds and conditions. For example, my dad has a medical condition called Myopia. He suffered a lot when he read from the books and newspaper because it was so difficult for him to focus. So, he started to read from his I pad which enables him to zoom in on the text to increase readability. If he had not used his I pad, he would not have been able to gain all the information that he needs and be informed about what is going on around him. Secondly, using electronic tools is more efficient. When you use electronic devices, you can reach the information in a short time, unlike the paper materials which require you to go buy them by yourself. Consequently, you will take so much energy and time to get this information. This is critically important in emergency situations. This is better explained by my personal experience. When the covid-19 start spreading in the United States, I did not know anything about this disease. In the beginning, there was little information about this virus, all I knew is that it can be spread through the air. After that, the mass media began to talk more about the virus and how to protect ourselves from this fatal disease. As a result, I became more aware of the covid-19 in a short period of time as I can get any information from the internet at any time without any effort. If I had not watched the news, I would not have had any knowledge about this virus. In conclusion, watching electronic devices is so much better than reading paper materials because they are efficient and practical in delivering the information.