Freedom of speech is one of the essential criteria to acquire a high level of civilization.

Freedom of speech is one of the essential criteria to acquire a high level of civilization; however, it is considered by some that the state administrators should restrict to talk about particular fields, such as LGBT, terrorist groups, and the top-level authorities of the state. As a result, the situation can prepare the ground for some troubles for the societies, which are administered by democracy. Therefore, the following essay aims to develop this topic in detail for the readers and give some specific samples about the issue. First of all, every free society has to respect minorities because this feature is the most significant indicator to be a high-level society, and this situation is feasible only freedom of speech, of course. For instance, LGBT is one of the controversial issues for most developing civilizations because the historical background of these publics is not available to adapt to this reality. Hence this reason, most of the Middle East and the Asian countries are not enthusiastic about accepting this "trend. " In other respects, most people believe that politicians cannot reflect society's requirements appropriately, so they need to express themselves to create a prosperous country in every aspect. Nevertheless, governments continue to announce some people, such as journalists, as "political criminals" due to freedom of speech, and they are frequently under arrest these people. To illustrate, the Taliban, which is highly active in Afghanistan, enforce crystal clear ways against freedom of speech and bullying their public. In conclusion, freedom of speech can relate to almost every area, such as sexual topics to political stuff; however, in my view, people should protect this blessing correctly. Finally, in my opinion, there should be some lessons about freedom of speech from primary schools to master degrees to inspire the new generation in the future.