With recent developments in technology like e-books, some people feel that printed media like books, newspapers and magazines will soon be a thing of the past. Others feel that these forms of media will never disappear. What is your opinion?

In recent years, there is a drastic change in each and every field due to rapid advancement in technology. While some people believe that written media soon be vanished others argue that no matter how much technology changes but printed media will never change. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and support my view with examples. Those who believe that, printed media is replaced by modern technology have interesting reasons to support their belief. The most prominent reason behind their opinion is that it can be accessed from anywhere. This view exists because advancement in technology made it possible for people to get everything on their phones. As a result, people can read newspapers or magazines or books anywhere they want. Furthermore, it is environment-friendly. The reason is buoyed in the fact that it totally eliminates the paper printing process. As a consequence, it could save all those trees from cutting down. In a recent international research finding is taken into consideration, it has been proven that approximately 2. 2 million books are published each year, using 3 million trees. In sharp contrast to the former group, there is a sizeable population against this. One of the most convincing factors they feel is that, reading on computer or phone will damage the eyes in the long run. This factor is taken into account as electronic books can cause screen fatigue. Therefore, it may lead to blurred vision, redness, dryness, and irritation. In addition, reading printing books, increase your focus. This happens because when you read on phones you might be distracted by other apps or calling, in reading physical book there is no distraction. The result of this is it will improve your focus strength. My decision to support this is based on the reason that printing media will help you to improve your reading skills. My observation is valid due to the fact that reading actual magazines or newspaper or book results in a better understanding. Hence, more people are used to read physical newspaper or magazines or books. In conclusion, although modern technology is changing printing media in e-forms, I believe that printed medium will always be same because it will improve our mental strength.