People and government spend huge amount of money on National and Religious festivals. To what extent you agree with it.

Celebrating festivals is an opportunity for people and governments to remember their culture and traditions. To make them grand and memorable, people as well as local authorities spend a large amount of money to celebrate these festivals. I completely agree with the above statement and shall discuss my views in this essay. The primary reason why governments spend excess amount of money on National festivals is to remember our martyrs and their sacrifices. To pay our tribute as a nation, each state of a specific country will organize the same event on a large scale. Because of this the country’s government may expense a large portion from its annual budget. For example, the Independence Day and The Republic Day in India, 52 different states organize these events and each state spend money to perform parades, tabloids showcasing and displaying of our fighting jets. Therefore, to organize national festivals on large scale, generally governments shell out a significant amount of money from its annual budget. In addition to national festivals, people and local state authorities also spend money on religious festivals. These festivals represent the states’ and individuals’ traditions and culture. For example, in India people celebrate Diwali as well as Christmas to remember its old tradition and spend a huge amount of money for its preparations. Government bodies also arrange various regional events on these religious festivals to either attract tourist or to promote their local culture. Furthermore, because of huge discounts on e-commerce platforms and brick-and-mortar shops, people buy products impulsively and hence expense more during these events. Because of above reason, people and local authorities spend a large amount of money on religious events. To conclude, governments and people celebrate not only national festivals to show our respect to freedom fighters but also religious festivals to preserve our rich culture and traditions. Local administrative bodies and individuals spend a lot of money to conducted events on grand scale and buy items unnecessary which results in excessive spending.