Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Music is a form of fine art. It has the power to bring various categories of people with cultural and generation gaps together. Based on my knowledge, I am totally with this argument. This essay will discuss the possible reasons and provides evidence to accept music as a power tool that glues the society together. Music is accepted by many to have the healing properties. Culture differs from region to region so does music. It is developed in such a way that it depicts the tradition as well as the lifestyle of the native community. For instance, tribal people have a unique style of music whereas, it is pop or jazz in western nations. Options towards style of music changes as time passes, one might have a liking towards pop songs in his youth followed by jazz in adulthood however, might adore Indian classical music in his later part of life. Entertainment is majorly enjoyed all around the world by different forms of music. Music does not have a language, it is a pure form of art. Artists showcases their emotions through songs and compositions. This energy is passed on to common people who share a similar interest irrespective of their identity such as age, sex, color, nationality and so on. This particular behavior of human beings demonstrates an evidence to embrace music as a vital factor to bring societies together. With all that in mind, despite have cultural barriers between us the world can be considered one with the magical and Devine touch of music. Music heals the soul and is considered as a popular drug to treat anxiety, depression and other health issues. Meanwhile, studies have proved that plants and animals also show greater signs of growth when their habitat has a musical environment.