With internet improvements, people can share views or opinions on certain goods or services that they have purchased. Is this a good or a bad thing?

These days, people's reviews of products and services are available on the internet to help others. Some people think this is negative, I believe, on the contrary, that it is beneficial and in this essay, both views will be discussed. On the one hand, online opinions make people waste less time on trial and error. Obstetricians, for example, get ranked by their patients, therefore, a pregnant woman just checks online, and chooses where and by whom she wants to be attended without having to go to different consultants. The second positive point is that it can prevent others from making the same mistake, and consequently, money will also be saved. For example, when ordering food for delivery, one can see ahead the reviews of others, not only about the taste, but also about the quality-price ratio, the time it takes to arrive home and the packaging of the product. On the other hand, there is no filter to these opinions, so anyone can comment on services and lie about them, many companies write their own reviews and mislead their customers to increase the sales. In like manner, many web pages have written or video testimonials which make people buy goods that do not work as they should. Others, in like manner, write to harm their competitors, such as some hotels that write bad comments to decrease the bookings of their nearby hostels and bed and breakfast inns. In conclusion, whereas many companies lie in their reviews, one can usually realize when that happens and dismiss that opinion, I certainly think that online comments and rankings are a good thing. Knowing in advance the public opinion on a product, service, restaurant or even doctors can make your choice less time-consuming, more accurate and money-saving that trying everything for the first time every time.