with increase in global tourism it has become obvious that there are many advantages and disadvantages that can be found from the effects of tourism. do you believe advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Since the invention of aeroplanes, global tourism has risen rapidly. While this tourism has brought many benefits, the disadvantages that came along with it can't be ignored. This essay will discuss both sides of the topic while maintaining a neutral stand. First and foremost, one can't argue against the economical benefits of tourism industry for any city, state or country. There are many countries who rely heavily on tourists for their budget and financial stability. Some countries total export are equal to what they earn through tourism. For example, Indonesia, Australia and several other Pacific island nations depend on tourists as they bring in more than their total exports per annum. These countries are enjoying the advantages of visitors since they have become tourist hotspots for many years due to the facilities they provide to attract more and more people every year. On the contrary, with this increase in the tourism, comes the danger of many diseases being brought to countries not exposed to before. For example, the Ebola virus outbreak back in 2015 as well as current cronavirus outbreak from mainland China to almost all around the world happened because of the people visiting other countries from the disease effected countries, thus becoming a host and spreading the disease where ever they go. In conclusion, it can be said that there are many advantages and disadvantages of this tourism, but it's a bit hard to conclude if the benefits outweigh the troubles from the tourism or not. Therefore, I can easily say that this topic needs more time and research for us to be able to find out either the advantages are greater than the disadvantages of the global tourism or not.