In many countries, international tourism has become an important source of income. However, it also has negative effects. Do the benefits of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

It is said that tourism has become a reliable source of money in some countries. It is further argued that it also has detrimental effects. I think the benefits outweigh the disadvantages. I agree that in many countries, international tourism has become an important source of income. For example; I visited Turkey in 2018. A company named Popular Travels, which is based in Turkey, arranged the trip for us. It cost more than 2000 Euros. We had enjoyed a lot, as Turkey is a beautiful place to visit as well, but everything was at the cost of money. Therefore, it shows that international tourism can strengthen the economy of a country. The only negative effect I can think of is that, if many people want to visit a certain beautiful place, then due to the heavy traffic in the region, the infra structure may not be able to cope up the increased rush thus leading to overcrowding, poor sanitation which may further lead to diseases both to the tourists as well as local people. For example; many tourists in Swat, Pakistan will enjoy the natural beauty, but if it gets overcrowded then it will be tough for people to find the required facilities. We had visited Swat few months ago, it was overcrowded. We could not even find a spot for parking, hence, we had to walk for 5 kilometers to a restaurant. In conclusion, the benefits of tourism outweigh the disadvantages for sure, but the negative effects are there as well which need to be taken care of with time.