with growing population, many experts believe that we should focus on producing moreG. M (Genetically Modified food. what are the advantages and disadvantages of doing this?

The population is increasing at a rapid rate, nowadays. Due to this, some expertise think, it would be better to produce food by using genetically engineering techniques. This essay would describe the benefits and drawbacks of genetically produced food. on the one hand, nobody, can deny this fact that more production of food resources is essential to feed the population and genetically engeneering technique would be effective to meet the need of more quantity of food. A nation can produce food in high quantities and food enriched with nutrients, by adopting this technique. Moreover various nations are combating with issues of malnutrition and paucity of cultivation lands, for these kind of nations, this method would be more beneficial as they can produce more food without wasting money on importing consumable goods from the other nations On the other hand, undoubtedly, there are numerous merits of genetically engineered food, however it can not be neglected that it leads to various demerits. one of the most significant demerit of genetically engineered food is that it reduce the antibiotics in the human body because this food is not healthy as compare to the natural food. In addition to this, it would be hazardous to the human health as it not boost the immune system of human body. Apart from this, genetically engineered production needs stronger pestisides to hinder the growth of extra weeds and pests in the crops, owing to this food production becomes poisonous, which leads to critical health ailments. To sum up, according to the aforementioned viewpoints, it is clear that genetically produced food is not only useful for the more production of food, but it also affects the human health negatively.