Some students pursue higher studies abroad rather than in their own country. Why is this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

A few students undertake undergraduate and postgraduate courses in other countries than in their own. The main reason behind this is that there are better educational facilities and good job opportunities. In my opinion, such a trend is a positive step towards implavement of career ofa student. One reason why students choose to study abroad is because of more qualitative educational facilities. Universities use advanced technologies such as Artificial Intelligence and supreme audio visual facilities to teach the students and track their progress. This facility is scarce in developing countries such as India, resulting in a student having a poor learning management system. Another cause is that the courses offered in foreign countries far more impact-oriented. Topics such as Gender Empowerment and Inclusion are imparted more widely abroad than in countries such as India. The inclusion of Thesis work on such subjects in the credit system adds a whole new learning perspective to a student, and can also drive him to make societal changes stronger. Such a move to a foreign land is a boon because students become stronger in their academics. Students thus become more driven in any field of study they choose, indirectly influencing changes in the surroundings. A student pursuing Masters in Women Studies in University of Florida, USA, a degree that anywhere else is not considered as prestigious, can bring about modifications in people from both professional and personal circles. This position of power would not have been there if the course had offered just theoretical knowledge to the student, which could have been the case if the student opted for an inferior college back home. In conclusion, a student studying abroad can enhance their skills and grab varied opportunities by using advanced technology. The student gains a lot of knowledge studying abroad which further helps in the betterment of many lives connected to them.