If you could change one important thing about your hometown, what would you change? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

If I could change one thing about my hometown, it would be a better public transport. As a growing town it is important to have the possibility to move effectively at the town. Effective transportation is a crucial need of all citizens. It saves time and money, so people have the opportunity to get anywhere they want to in short time. Look at all the big cities all over the world, such as New York, Tokyo or London. They all have a good mass transportation and the demand living there is growing every year. Many civil engineering experts advocate that public traffic system is essential for the growth of the city. A good traffic system influences people’s daily life, and everyone can use it. For example, young adults and kids can use it to get to school or their afternoon activities. Elder people can take a ride to a park or a library. Even a businessman can get to work without wasting his time at traffic. It can also help reduce air pollution by decreasing the usage of cars in the city. Additionally, a good public transport system brings more people to the city. It provides work opportunities, encourages people to stay in the city and not moving, and thus has an economical role for the city. All in all, advanced public transport system has several advantages, which can only benefit the city. It makes everybody’s life easier, and has a health and an economical aspect