With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered as they lose their habitat and some are even threatened to the point of extinction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What measures can be taken to deal with this problem?

At present, the existance of many animal species are under threat, even many of them are on the verge of extriction. This essay intends to discuss the necessity of animal conservation, and the steps to cope with animal extiction problem. On the one hand, diversity of animal has significant role in the ecosystem of the world. Disappearance of any species distrubs food chain of the ecosystem, which has a negative effect on environment. For instance, logging of trees and city development result in less land for animals to roam around. Consequently, animal population is decreasing day by day. Although wild animals seem to us less useful, many sudies show that they are essential to keep our ecosystem safe. To protect endangered animals, it is important to set up a safe habitat for them. The government can take necessary measures to stop deforestation and animal hunting. There should be strict laws let people obey rules regarding hunting and logging. In addition, urban development should be prohibitat in particular area, especially where animals live. However, general people should work togather with the government to make animal consevation work successful. People should care about environment and they can stay away from illegal hunting and animal poaching. Furthermore, non-profit organizations can work and raise fund for animals. On the others hand, companies should be aware of safe practice of urban development. To conclude, every species, even an insect, are essential for safe environment. It is our duty to save animals to make the world a safe place to live.