Many nations, nowadays, are competing for right to host international sporting events. however, some people think it is not a good idea.

A number of countries, in the present time are engaged in hosting the world wide sports competitions. But a section of the society do not prefer it as a superior prospective. I will discuss both the issues in the forth coming paragraphs with reasons supported by some examples and at last will be giving a concrete conclusion. To begin with, some people opine this because, by this a number of spectators will be coming all around the globe. The government has to spend a lot of money in the facilities including accomodation, food and many more others. Apart from this the cost of organising the event and managing the expenses will gradually decrease the economy. On the other hand, the positives can be, the government has to spend only once after that the fares of the event will totally be added in the economy. Moreover, it will boost up the construction of infrastructure which will facilitate the public as well. Furthermore, there will be a number of job opportunities which increase and provide jobs to the unemployed people. In addition to this some of the native sports persons will also get some lime-light and can earn some respect while competing in the games. To recapitulate, some people take it as positive some take it as negative, but in my opinion it is a plus point for every country which is making efforts in organising these global competitions. Because by this a number of peasants can get a living by earning jobs which are provided during the whole process of organising the event as well as keep the event going with no problems in between.