With an incredibly population, communicating via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will become a thing of the past.

It is believed that due to the advent of the internet and text messaging services being used by a large proportion of the population, communicating via face to face will soon become extinct. I do not fully agree to this and the reasons will be discussed in this essay. To begin, individuals spend more of their time accessing the internet space for various reasons. For instance, recently, there has been an upsurge of online jobs, that is, jobs that are done via the internet. This has led to a wider reach of potential clients and customers as the internet grants access to a lot of individuals at the same time. Also, more recently, for example, during the COVID-19 pandemic, it can be recalled how valuable the internet was as companies had staff working from home. Moreover, due to restricted movements throughout the span of the lockdown, text messaging and internet services were essential as they helped communication between individuals over long distances. On the other hand, face to face interaction will not go away anytime soon because it allows for a better exchange of information since bother speaker and listener are able to see and interpret body language and facial expressions. This builds stronger relationships, enhances credibility and trust. In conclusion, I do not believe that face to face communication will be over-run by the online communication. They are modes of reaching of reaching out to a number of people with a plethora of benefits in the world today if harnessed properly.