In most parts of the world, the volume of traffic is growing at an alarming rate. In the form of an assignment, discuss the main traffic problems in your country, their causes and possible solutions.

Recent years have witnessed an unprecedented (chưa từng thấy) growth in the volume of traffic means, especially in the burgeoning/developing urban areas. Unfortunately, traffic problems invariably ensue. This essay will present these problems and some solutions. One of the major causes of traffic congestion is simply a lack of space. Because most of the streets are narrow, which were constructed in the last few decades for bicycles, motorbikes, and a few cars. Nowadays, with the current increasing rate of urbanization and population, those old infrastructure can not provide enough room for transportation to mobilize efficiently. Another factor attributable to the traffic congestion is the growing demand for private transport. Undeniably, people, especially the affluent, nowadays often show a propensity for/ have a tendency to purchase private cars as the means to show off their prosperity. In some other cases, owing to enhanced living conditions, privacy and comfort might be ascribed to people's escalating demand for private vehicles rather than public ones. Henceforth, with more cars on the road, it becomes harder to navigate our vehicle out of a collision course with other cars, bikes, or people, leading to incalculable property damage and ensuing accidents. However, mitigating/solving this problem is by no means a delusion. Firstly, measures should be taken to reduce private car ownership. If someone wants to take up so much extra space everyday, they should be forced to pay extra tax that can be used to improve transport infrastructure. Moreover, governments should levy higher taxes on people's private transport means or increase gasoline prices to encourage people to adopt more public ones. Secondly, a well-developed public transport system is the ultimate catalyst. Thanks to its cost-effectiveness and reliability, public transport will offer comfortable rides to everyone. It is the most energy and space-efficient way to travel in cities unless all people choose to walk or ride bikes, which seems unlikely. A salient case in point is Netherlands where all people tend to adopt public transports. With this tendency, not only is traffic congestion reduced to the core but it also ensures the safety of citizens and increases their work productivity which cannot be done if stuck in traffic for hours. In conclusion, progress often has its casualties and prices to incur. The promise of speed and safety offered by private cars is becoming more daunting to satisfy Therefore, with aforementioned viable planning and measures, people can expect a safer and more seamless flow of traffic in the future.