It is suggested that curfew hours must be implemented among children. And they are only allowed to go out at night with the supervision of adult.

Recently, the state restricted adolescents from going outside late at night without the supervision of an adult. While others are against this mandate, some are in favour. It is my strong conviction that such restriction is necessary for children because the community is dangerous at late night and if they are in their home during such time, they can bond with their family and can foster a good relationship. To begin with, at night, outside home is unsafe because of some people with criminal minds. Thieves and other criminals often operate on the cover of the dark. They hide in the dark corners and waiting for their next victim. This unfortunate phenomenon is evident on the Police record in the City of Baguio which shows that seventy per cent of crimes happened at night time, and eighty per cent of the victims are between 12 to 15 years old. Hence, if young people are inside their home late at night, they will be protected and will not fall as a victim of criminals. Additionally, Due to the busy life of parents caused by work-related activities and the social life of children, family members often do not have time together. If children are in their homes at night with their parent and other family members, they can bond together and this will foster a good relationship. Curfew hours could be used to do interesting things with family members like baking, watching a movie and even a simple talk. In a survey conducted by ‘JAG magazine’, the average time that all family members are together in the United States is 45 minutes and it was concluded that this is the reason why children are not properly guided by parents. If curfew is implemented a time to be together will be created. Although with the supervision of parents, children might be protected when they go out at night, I believe that it is still unsafe for them because a villain could still do wrong things like murder or robbery. They might end up as both a victim of crimes. Hence, it would be much better to impose curfew among adolescent. In conclusion, preventing children from leaving home late at night is necessary because this will not only ensure their safety, but this could also create time with other family members.