In some companies today applicants are rejected due to old age. Is it a positive or negative development

There is no doubt that many organisations hire employees till specific age period. In my opinion, it is a negative trend as companies can lose valuable experience employee, but I also believe it is a positive development to a certain extent as it gives a golden opportunity to newcomers. On the one hand, I agree rejection of workers due to old age is a negative trend to some extent. To elucidate, having considerable knowledge and experience of many years being a failure, old age have clear sight how to lead the company’s vision and mission, and also they are versatile in the expansion of an organization. Hence, if any experienced worker has to leave the company because of age limitation, it is inclined that company might loose his valuable candidate and suffer a huge loss. For example, a recent report by the Times of India revealed that the law has been enacted by the Indian Government that no person should be working more than 55 years in any organization, this resulted in many MNCs’ loosed well-experienced and qualified employees from their organization and occurred 2-5% of loss in that financial year. On the other hand, many companies accepted particular age on hiring candidates which I think is a positive development to a certain extent as it enables millennial to become a salary earner. To elaborate, having passed out from the renowned universities, many youngsters are in seek of getting good jobs, and they would be able to get better job prospects only when old age candidate were rejected from the companies, and this allows them to achieve valuable experience and progress in their career path. This results in becoming independent. For example, a recent report by Economic Times reported that Singapore was the first country to give priority to newcomers and this resulted in reducing 10% of unemployment of the country particular that year. In conclusion, although I agree that rejecting old employee due to age limit is a negative trend because companies lose valuable candidate, I also think it is a positive trend to a certain extent as it allows a new generation to experience new job prospects and become independent.