With an increasing population communication via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will be a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In truth, the topic regarding advanced modes of communication has remained in the heated discussion of the critics across the world. In this context, a sizeable majority of us believed that modern communication tools are slowly diminishing the conventional ways of interaction. I tend to agree with the said notion. What persuading factors lie behind the increasing trend of e-communication? The expenditure reduction in attending long distances meetings is surely one explanation. To be clearer, people used to travel long miles to attend the meetings which pose huge financial burden to the companies intern of living and travelling costs. Thus, the availablity of video conferencing have made the meetings economical and budget friendly. But one force behind the given narration is more significant than the above explanation: rapid boost in business. Theoretically, the modern means of communication has given the opportunities to many business owners to increase their horizon. For instance, trader from one country can buy products from vendor residing in whole different continent via emails and Skype. In-particular, the aforementioned evidences can be considered as a plausible explanation of how online communication is productive in corporate sector. On the contrary, one-to-one interaction is an effective way portraying their emotions and gestures. It is a useful way of analysing that if a person is telling truth or not. Also, the critical methods, discussed face-to-face, can minimised the chances of any ambiguity. Henceforth, the non-verbal communication is as important as a verbal communication. In the culmination of the above discussion, we may assert that online communication is influential in terms of cost effectiveness and business growth; however, the benefits of orthodox methods of communication are undeniable too.