Nowadays, many families have both parents working. Some working parents believe other family members like grandparents can take care of their children, while others think childcare centres provide the best care. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Pressure of modern life means that a family often requires two incomes rather than one like before. In many cases, parents rely on the help of other family members to care for their children, but this is sometimes not the best option, as will now be discussed. There are those who argue that babysitting can be done by relatives. For example, grandparents just need to keep an eye on their grandchildren while children in a childcare centre are often grouped together. In an average class, there might be up to 15 students or more under the supervision of two to three caretakers. Children are often playful, and just a second of neglect can lead to fatal consequences. Keeping children at home may therefore provide a safer environment for children to grow up. On the other hand, I side with those who believe that sending children to nursery school is a more desirable solution when both parents go out to work. The growth of a child depends primarily on how they are educated. The staff members of a childcare organisation are often trained professionally to do their jobs, and they should know how to raise children healthily at each stage of development. In addition, attending a class at an early age is also a chance for children to develop social skills. Children can learn to obey rules, cooperate with other peers and thus may progress faster than those raised at home. In conclusion, although there are arguments in favour of keeping children at home, I believe that children should be sent to childcare centres for better care.