Every culture, throughout time, has recorded its history in one way or another. In what ways can history be passed on to the next generation? Why is history important to society?

Today we can surely state that all nations and cultures have their own and unique path in history, which is undoubtedly has shaped modern world. Every nation has adopted its own way to transfer its cultural heritage to the coming generation which plays vital role for the socium to move on an develop. What are the common means for the history reached to us to be shared with our descendants? Significant part of history is obtained through the records done by chroniclers which are later being taught in schools and universities. Also it can be learned from archives and history museums. However in modern world with such a high level of technologies it is much easier to transform all surrounding information, events and happenings into digital form and store enormous high volume of data to be passed to next generations aftermath. Bright examples are online search engines that are widely used to get any information concerning literally anything one needs to know. So, which role does the history plays for modern society? For sure, history is an incomparable mentor for society which coaches and counsels people. They always refer to history to find answers and solutions for certain issues. For instance, governments often dig the history before making global decisions in their countries to understand past similar impacts they would face with. Finally, it is true that not knowing the past there is no future. People are obliged to learn a lesson from history in order to take solid steps towards the future.