Some people think that overpopulation in many major urban centers around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

Now a days population in urban centers is increasing progressively. It is believed by few people overpopulation is increasing at a significant rate in major cities around the globe. This essay will shed light on problems faced by this issue and will provide an appropriate solution for the same. To begin with, although there are plenty of schools and colleges in rural cities, there are very few universities. This encourages many students to migrate to cities in order to pursue their higher education. Another major cause of the rise in the urban population is the availability of better employment opportunities in cities, as there are considerably more industries in the cities. For Instance As per the recent survey conducted 60% of the population interested to migrate to cities for better studies and Jobs. In order to overcome the issue, the government should start shifting focus towards rural areas to provide better facilities to people. It should build not only schools and colleges but also universities in villages. This move will make higher education easily accessible to rural people and thus mitigate migration. In addition to the government should encourage to set up industries in the countryside by implementing incentive programs for reaching certain progress. As a result, this would foster employment and give rise to new job opportunities. To conclude I personally believe that the migration of people for better education and career is the major cause of overpopulation in the urban areas. It is really high time for the government to mitigate this problem by building better plans and policies especially in the sector of education and employment.