With all the problems in the world today spending money on space exploration is a complete waste The money could be better spent on other causes

The role of educating people about their health in a community cannot be overemphasized as it is an eye opener to the inhabitants. I agree that health education plays a vital part in the society because it will help the masses to be conscious of their personal hygiene and enlighten intending couples to be aware of their genotype compatibility. Firstly, villagers who are well educated about the state of their health and wellbeing will be more concerned about their hygiene and a neat environment. Most times, these people are not knowledgeable about taking proper care of their bodies because of poor awareness. Furthermore, it will drastically reduce the rate at which people fall sick due to inadequate personal care of themselves. To illustrate this point, the people in a Kano village in Niger state, Nigeria have put their hygiene into cognizance after some medical practitioners enlightened them about their health. As a result, they less visited the hospital. Therefore, when the public is properly educated about their health, they care more about their bodies and health. Another point to consider is that couples who are about to get married are informed properly about their genotype compatibility and the steps to take. Sometimes, most couples blindly get married without knowing the state of their partner's genotype. This has birthed a lot of sickle cell children in the society due to lack of information. Consequently, it has created a ripple effect as some of these spouses end up divorcing. Nevertheless, when they are properly informed about it, they can be guided. For instance, the statistics of sickle cell patients in 2013 reduced by eighty five percent in Nigeria because of proper guidance by medical professionals for intending couples. When they are enlightened about their health, it will assist in reducing some medical risks by the spouses who are about to tie the nuptial knot. In conclusion, I agree that health education is very beneficial to the public because it will develop a healthy living lifestyle and assist couples who are about to get married in taking some favourable decisions as regards their genotype.