With all the alternative schools becoming fashionable, the old traditional schools with teacher-led lessons will become outdated and disappear in the near future. This is the theses, how much do you agree with this?

Although nowadays alternative schools started to become popular, in my opinion, they will never completely replace traditional institutions. Both types of schools have their benefits and disadvantages, however, what we will discuss here. Firstly, traditional educations is available for everyone regardless of financial situation. Secondly, some of the state schools have a strong academic profile, and their students have a big chance to attend in higher education. On the other hand, these schools must follow an outdated system. Teacher-led lessons and rote-learning are accepted methods. They are usually short-staffed, and because of that the teachers cannot pay much attention to their students. In contrast, although these special schools are monetary more demanding, they are more variable in their curriculum. Sometimes their syllabus includes such skills as cooking, gardening or woodworking, too. On the lessons group-work is encouraged. Educators do not discipline the pupils for disorderly behavior such as running or shouting, for the sake of less stress. However, these children later must face with the traditional standards. Formal examinations, such as the high school leaving examination may be more challenging for them. In my point of view, the solution in the long run is not to close traditional schools but to revise and improve the outdated system. Children should be well-treated in the educational system, because the years we spend there are determining for a lifetime.