A significant growth can be observed in the number of people getting curious to discover the history of the house or building where they live. Such trend can be found in some countries.

A significant amount of growth can be observed in the number of people getting curious to discover the history of the house or building where they live. Such trend can be found in some countries. There are a plethora of reasons behind the growing interest accompanied with a multiple ways to do the research. To begin with, a number of properties are being passed down to the heirs from centuries. There is a possibility that one might want to sell that property of which the origins are not clear. If the buildings are very old, they may have skyrocketing value, that motivates people to gain more knowledge of the buildings past and origins. Let's take an example of an old bungla which belonged to a king in 19th century. Since, these type of properties are very rare, it can be sold for huge value. Finding out the information regarding a property has become quite simple with the advent of internet. Such information can help any individual to find any detail they want. While most of the records are digitized by the governments, some may have been left out due to various reasons which may include partially destroyed papers, frazile documents, etc. Another good source to begin the research is from an old library of that particular location. Although it seem to be very unlikely to find something in libraries but sometimes it help to contribute a lot. To conclude, selling houses may not be the only reason to indulge in such research and also many more methods can be found in the internet with a proper guidance.