With access to the internet and social media websites, many children are exposed to a number of dangerous situations. Adults should thus limit access to the internet for their children.

In today’s world, most of the children are prone to risky scenarios due to easy availability of the internet and social media websites. I completely agree that parents should monitor or limit the usage of internet for their kids. This essay will first discuss the negative aspects of the internet access such as viewing porn and then will show the consequences of using social media for example, online harassment. Although, internet has various benefits but at the same time it creates trouble for the user. Due to easy access to adult websites, kids can watch porn, which not only affects their mental health but degrade their physical health as well. Furthermore, violent games also hinder the growth of a child. With parental supervision these sites can be locked which means one need approval from adult to connect with these sites and they can also promote more educational sites. For instance, plenty of the antivirus available in the market comes with child lock feature which provides internet security. Social media fascinates every individual as it showcases the world with a shimmery filter and provide multiple features such as sharing news with others, which causes teenagers to spend most of their time on social platform. This sometimes creates nuisance in others life. The survey of The Times Newspaper in May 2020 shows that 50% of the suicide cases among teenagers are due to online harassment or bullying through social media. In addition, it causes depression in youngsters because they always try to imitate other people’s life in order to make themselves acceptable in the society. To conclude, though internet has made our life easy but curbing the usage of internet by adults will reduce complications caused by it such as social bullying and entry to suspicious websites.