International air travel has a negative impact upon the environment and should therefore be restricted.

Some people believe that there should be restrictions on overseas air travel as it can affect the environment. I strongly agree with this philosophy as it will cause land pollution and also air pollution. Primary reason to agree with this philosophy is that for the operation of the flights such as take off and landing requires a large amount of land and there should be no trees in the surroundings because the flights will not be able to fly and this will cause deforestation. Airports require considerably a good amount of area to operate the fights. For instance, Mumbai airport is the largest airport in India as it has many runways and this has caused a huge amount of deforestation and might lead to global warming. The other reason to agree is that the amount of people travelling by air is increasing gradually and this has resulted in more number of usage of flights. Due to the increase in the usage of aeroplanes the air traffic has gradually increased and this causes problems to the bird life. For example, there was an article In newspaper recently which stated that the rise in the usage of flights has killed many birds due to the air traffic. Admittedly, the money earned by the government from the people travelling by flight through tax can be used to plant more trees in a different area where it is possible. To sum up, there are many reasons which can cause pollution through air travel and can be prevented by taking good measures to protect the environment.