Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted to do.

There is no doubt in saying that every society runs on some sort of restrictions as well as on law and order. Whereas, if people are set free of laws which are implemented on them that helps society in running smoothly, there will be a definite downfall in its functioning. I totally agree with the statement because it will increase the crime rate and also lead to discrimination and injustice. To begin with, eradication of rules and regulations from the society will have a drastic impact on the crime rates. As people will not resist themselves in committing crimes and thus, have no fear of the consequences. Moreover, people will begin carrying lethal weapons openly which may lead to the destruction of the society and the nation itself. For instance, In early 14th century, when there were no codes of conduct, the Egyptians used to kill people for no reason which resulted in the downfall of the nation. Apart from this, the other two factors like discrimination and injustice will rise to its peak and will be very common among the people as the people who will be wealthy enough to support their living, will harass other people for their basic fundaments. Additionally, it may also lead to total injustice because the people who will be rich as compared to others will try to take away all the money from others and will be more focused in filling up their own pockets by setting higher rates of crops or other goods that are required for survival. To illustrate, in the 18th century, Indian landlords used to purchase crops at a very reasonable price but they used to sell these crops to other people at a very high rate which was a sort of complete injustice to the farmers as well as to the individuals. In conclusion, abolishment of restrictions which are imposed on the society will have an adverse effect and will lead to evil practices but also there will be no equality in the human race.