wireless charging of electric vehicles

Electric Vehicle (EV) has attracted many attention in some sectors including automotive industry. However, this The growth of EVs has tightly associated with the development of its charging process. In this regard, it is essential to employ an efficient, user-friendly, and cost-effective fast charging solution. These fundamental goals can be greatly addressed by taking advantage of advanced power electronics devices in a wireless way. This proposal surveys the current research on such issues, including coil design; and other supporting networks such as compensation network. This survey consists of three parts. The first provides an orienting review of necessarily to go forward using wireless charging EVs; it also reviews the fundamental performance of such system and needed components implemented in wireless charging system of EVs. The second part surveys the available research on the operations and systems issues prompted by wireless charging EVs. The third part proposes future research directions. The goal of the survey is to provide basic outlines about wireless charging with emphasising on recent research trends and to provide a guide to promising future research directions.