Will our way of life affect future generations bad? pbbom

I strongly agree that our current way of life will affect future generations very badly. Despite we have had remarkable improvements in technology, for example, discovering the universe with high- technology aircrafts and inventing new technological devices in order to facilitate our lives, we damage our environment in huge scale. There are several reasons to explain why I think with this way. First, while our technological developments are getting more and more advance, the pollution is reaching very dangerous level. We have really huge problems with air, water, and soil pollutions and everybody agrees that it will be even worse, if we don not take any action to stop it. Another very dangerous environmental problem is climate change. Our World’s temperature is increasing and it is causing climate change. What are the effects of the climate change? For instance, it causes melting of glaciers which increases water level and causes many floods. Moreover, it is possible that losing some islands and countries because of the increase of water level. One of the several impacts of the pollution is animal extinction. While, we have already lost lots of animal species because of excessive hunting and destruction of their habitats, lots of species are under the danger of extinction because of pollution. For example, water pollution decreases oksigen level in the water which is vital for animals. Second, the inequality between people is increasing. Some people are dying because of water and food scarcity, whereas some billioners are paying thousands of dollars for NFT’s like Gucci’s ghost. I think that we are losing our consciousness and ability of empathy which are the crucial aspects of being human. If we continue with this way, in the future, some part of the World will have more struggles to survive and perhaps we will observe community deaths. In conclusion, I support that our current way of life will create many troubles for both our environment and some the human populations. There are several reasons to defend this idea, such as increasing pollution levels, climate change, increase in animal extinction, and increase of inequality among people.