Many young people nowadays tend to put things off.

At this point, a big proportion of teenagers opt to postpone rather than struggle to meet their deadlines. They always claim that they have a lot to do and that they won't be able to accomplish it all, so they put things off. In other circumstances, many young people find it difficult to work because there are too many distractions. Another reason they might not want to finish their assignment is that they are easily overwhelmed. One of the reasons that young people put things off is a lack of motivation. There are several reasons why many teens postpone their assignments or miss deadlines. These individuals have the potential to significantly improve the situation. They might learn how to prioritize and manage their workload. People are not born knowing how to manage their time, and if you have a kid who is easily distracted and stressed, this is a skill that may make a significant difference in how often he or she procrastinates. In other words, we should encourage them to just do it. Many times, we put off doing things because we believe they will be a large or difficult endeavor. Then, when we complete the work at hand, it just takes a few minutes. The issue arises when we delay on several minor tasks, resulting in an enormous to-do list. If you procrastinate, think about your personal experience with procrastination and how it makes you feel. The deadline has been extended, implying that you have impacted a large number of individuals.