Will music bring people with different culture and age together?

In this day and age, the way of human interaction has changed significantly. However, one way or another people these days are more connected than ever and music can play a crucial role excelling in the way of bringing people closer. Some people believe that to bring people with cultural and age differences together, music can be a good way. I agree with this opinion. Both the opinions will be discussed in this essay along with my inclination towards the former. There is an interesting saying relating to music, which is music has no barrier, no border, and no state. I could not agree more with this because whenever people listen to a new song, it opens a whole new world that has been unexplored to them all along. Even though the language can be something that is not their mother tongue, but still, the appeal can be really significant. For instance, when I was very young, I got exposed to rock music. Neither the language nor the culture was familiar to me, however, the music really moved me. Despite the fact that music can be a vital factor to bring people closer, cultural differences may still exist in various forms. Without having enough cultural references, sometimes it can be difficult for people to relate with a certain type of music. For example, it is highly likely that the classical music from the Victorian era will have a pleasant appeal towards the younger population. In conclusion, although there are certain occasions where music cannot have the same satisfactory appeal, still, it plays a very vital role to bring people closer.