Will modern technology, such as the internet, ever replace the book or the written word as the main source of information? If it replaces what will be its impact?

The world is becoming revolutionized day by day and books are being substituted by E-books. The answer for the question whether technological gadgets and internet would become the mode of knowledge is no in my perspective. To begin with, it was a major concern by the elite that whether technological advancement would replace written form of information and finally, they came to a conclusion that as long as humans are their on the planet till then books would also exist. Bookish system can never be completely eradicated in a society where people's basic needs are also not being fulfilled in such a condition how can we dream of such a luxurious advancement of e-books and accessing where 75 percent of people are below marginal status. In the light of this fact, this process would take decades to be accomplished. And in case, books are replaced by electronic books and materials then it would be a great blessing to the environment as the process of deforestation would be reduced and due to this various flora and fauna would not lose their habitats. And the space used to store books can also be used for different purposes as everything can be accessed from the devices and in addition from any corner of the world. To conclude, bookish system is mostly irreplaceable and in case if it is replaced then it would be very beneficial to the environment and it would also be a remedy to various environment related problems.