The plans below show a public park when it first opened in 1920 and the same park today.

A glance at the plans provided highlight the changes of the Grange park between 1920 and present. Looking from an overall perspective, the park has not only modified the place of seats and garden but also increased a number of facilities, including Amphitheatre for concerts, café, play area of children, water feature and entrance of underground parking lot. To be more specific, in 1920, visitors were allowed to enter the park from entrances, located in the north and south, sit on the Arnold Avenue and Eldon Street separately, but there has expanded the extra one for parking space. The fountain was the center of the park in 1920 and it was replaced by rose garden and surrounded seats now. Besides, the stage for musicians was adjusted as Amphitheatre for concerts nowadays. Moreover, one of the rose garden sitting at the south side of stage for musicians originally was demolished, and another one, arranged next to pond, has shifted by café. Additionally, pond for water plants and greenhouse have expanded as children’s play area and water feature respectively today.