Difference between social media and newspapers

In recent decades of technological developments and the prevalence of smartphones, the vast majority of people have become to obtain their news online from various social media websites, while the others still support newspapers as the best source of getting information. This essay will highlight the pros and cons of both sides and show my perspectives on this topic. Initially, newspapers are considered the most reliable and consistent source of transforming data, because it is written and checked by professional journalists before it is published in comparison with modern forms of media which are likely to be distorted and spread fake information. Secondly, the news that is printed in newspapers are still popular among large segment of individuals for example: most of elderly people used to read magazines on daily basis and they don’t want to change this habit. On the other hand, the preference of social media rather than newspapers has become more dominant among youngsters across a wide variety of convenient platforms for instance: Facebook or Twitter. . . etc, due to its several benefits, one of them that the information which is registered in newer media are more up-to-date and more accessible anywhere and any time, in other words readers can access incidents easily and obtain a huge information in a few clicks compared to old methods that take more time and less up-to-date. To sum up, undoubtedly that both medias have their effective influence according to all age groups. In my point of view newspapers lost their reputation when the internet began to exist but I believe that newspapers are more informative and factual, nevertheless, this choice depends upon the age factors of people and their desires over time.