Some people think that men are naturally more competitive than women.

The world is polarized that the men are more competitive than women. I also agreed with this fact, however before reaching to the conclusion, I would like to discuss this fact in detail because nothing can be concluded, only on the basis of sex. Across the globe, the majority of the sports player are male, as sports player need a strong competitive spirit to play and win the game. In addition to it, in most of the multi national companies, the senior most positions are occupied by the men as they can take quick decisions without hesitation, which is the basic requirement of such type of high profile jobs. Despite of this fact, we can not neglect women's competitive skills, they are also grabbing the higher positions in various companies but still market is dominated by men. Historically in the past, it is general way of living that men will go out to earn livelihood of all the family members of the house and ladies will stay at home to take care of the kids and do all the household chores. This mentality also influence competitiveness of both the sexes. Thus, elders of the families groom their boys to be more competitive in comparison to the girls. But now in this modern world, especially western world, the grooming of the kids are same, all the opportunities try to give both without any discrimination. As a result, now women are doing excel in every areas, like sports, space, engineering, science etc. To reiterate, undoubtedly men are more competitive as compared to women, since long time. But the scenario is changing females also give tough fight to their male counterparts in every field. We should accept this hard fact that men women are equal.