The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialise. with these statements.

The internet is a wonderful tool that helps people keep in touch with one another no matter the distance. However, I do feel it can be addictive sometimes. Progress usually brings some price, as they say, there are many who are concerned about the negative impact of the internet on daily lives. To start with, it has numerous benefits. Undoubtedly. the obvious benefit is the ability to connect with other seamlessly. The advent of it has made it pretty fast to stay in touch with friends and families despite being far apart. Through the use of social networking websites, such as Facebook, VBox and Snapchat to mention a few. For example, younger children are now studying abroad with the parents having peace od mind since they have a medium of communicating with them unlike in a century ago. Additionally, businesses and companies have also expanded their business line on a global level. With the power of Skype and video conference, Organizations can now communicate with their business counterparts in other countries. This makes it possible for companies to close a deal without travelling out of their shore like it is done in the past. Nevertheless, development somethimes comes with a price. This convenience to navigate online brought to people by just clicking a mouse and transactions is complete will make it difficult for people to escape working. Also, another drawback is that people are also addicted to some websites and this makes it unease for them to have real friends. They rather prefer having a virtual relationship with their social media friends. As a result of this, they become isolated to people around their close environment. To conclude, I totally agree that although there are clear benefits on using this magic wide, there are also certain risks to be considered. However, I belive that this can minimized id people are properly educated on the effective way to use it.