Will Internet replace university course books in the near future?

The argument between university books and the internet is popular in today’s generation. I wholeheartedly agree, that course books are irreplaceable, and the internet will never surpass the essentials of books. Books have legitimate information and far more factual than the data that students read online because course books are written by educational experts. Thus, it has undergone a sheer process and reviews before a publishing company would release it to the public and universities. Subsequently, books are more substantial and accurate than online articles. On the other hand, anyone can publish any data or written information with regard to any school syllabus on the internet without entering into a stringent process which books underwent. Moreover, articles online are mostly flexible and can be edited by anyone. For example, the prominent website of Wikipedia, wherein, they gave their users the capacity to edit and add data to all published topic on their page. Consequently, these made their articles inaccurate. Learning by the use of computers is not that effective to students, amid various amount of distraction that they encountered while using their personal computers. For instance, social media nowadays are very addicting to students. Hence, these were tempting disturbances while studying online, because of its easy accessibility on the computer. Whereas, students can focus and absorb numerous significant knowledge and information while reading books, in which distractions are obscure. In conclusion, traditional course books are too great to overcome and surpass by the internet. I agree with this notion because books are more substantial and factual than the published information on the internet.