Some people think that there are some benefits for students of studying the science of food and the way to prepare it, whilst others consider that it is better to spend time on more important subjects.

Some people think that there are some benefits for students of studying the science of food and the way to prepare it, whilst others consider that it is better to spend time on more important subjects. I will discuss both views and give own opinion in this essay. On the one hand, students should learn food science and how it is prepared for several reasons. The first reason would be that studying about the science of food will help students to have strong body and study well. Students spend a lot of time on studying so they do not have any free time to do exercises. If they eat a number of fast foods, they will be obesity. The fact that some students who are fat will be derided when they go to school. As a result, the score of them in school will decline and it may impact on their psychology. Secondly, learning how to cook healthy food helps students become independence and save more money. Some students study aboard early when they are only nine or eleven years old so if they know how to cook healthy food, they can take care of themselves carefully not to need help by others. Fast foods are really convenient with students but they are also expensive than buying materials to cook. On the other hand, I believe that it is more beneficial for students to spending more time on learning main subject. Firstly, academic subjects such as maths, literature, english give children more knowledge about their jobs in the future. For example, if students have a dream to become engineer, which is a career not included in the science of food, they will not be necessary to learn it maybe waste their times. Secondly, studying all subjects in their school are really pressure so studying more about food science will make students stressed. Learning one more subject means that more homework is assigned. Therefore, students have to do all of this and the result of this is they are stressed and do not have any free time to relax and do something they like