Will genetic engineering help for future people?

Some people believe that genetic engineering is an urgent branch of society to improve humans' life. On the contrary, others claim that it is nonsense to disturb the balance of nature. What do you think if people have the right to change the law of nature? It is a widely held view that genetically engineered food is one of the useful invention. As a number of world population are increasing and freak weather conditions, people in some countries suffer from famine. Engineered crops can help to reduce this shortage of food. Because genetically modified natural plants are more tolerant of bad weather or soil conditions. Furthermore, in medical science genetic engineering helps people whose genetic disease may pass on their descendants to prevent it. Moreover, if genetic engineers can clone organs such as hearts and kidneys, people will not die of waiting for an organ donor. On the other hand, genetic engineering interrupts natural sequence and it poses some problems. Changing genes not always successful. It also causes some disease. Engineered crops can cause allergies. Therefore, a diversity of species might eventually die out as a result of genetic modifying. To sum up, genetic engineering has benefits and disadvantages. It is up to how scientists use it